May 18, 2024

Swaraj Tractors recognizes heroes of Indian Agriculture at the 4th edition of Swaraj Awards


New Delhi, September 15, 2022: Swaraj Tractors, part of the Mahindra Group, and a leading Indian tractor brand today hosted the 4th edition of the Swaraj Awards 2022 at an Agriculture Conclave held in New Delhi.

At the conclave, Swaraj acknowledged farmers and agri institutions for their contributions in the field of agriculture in 2021-2022, in the presence of Hon’ble Union Minister of Agriculture, Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, who also recognised Swaraj Tractors contribution towards the welfare of farmers. While speaking on this occasion, Shri Tomar highlighted the government of India’s effort towards supporting Agriculture sector especially small and marginal farmers.

Centering around the theme of ‘Farm Mechanization & Technological interventions in agriculture’ the daylong event was organized in association with The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) and Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Government of India.

During his keynote address, Mr. Harish Chavan, CEO Swaraj Division said, “Agriculture is critical to India’s economic growth and the role of mechanisation and Agritech has a major part to play in increasing productivity and incomes of small and marginal farmers. We must adopt sustainable, affordable and accessible agri mechanisation on Indian farmlands to increase overall productivity enabling the Indian agri sector to become Atmanirbhar.”

Mr. Chavan added, “At Swaraj Tractors we strongly believe in our purpose of ‘Transform Farming and Enrich Lives and the Swaraj Awards acts as a platforms to not only facilitate achievements but to discuss and highlight the needs and concerns of the sector. It also gives us an opportunity to directly reach out to farmers and their communities.”

The Swaraj awards also hosted various dignitaries and key government officials from the field of agriculture who participated in panel discussions and technical sessions on various agriculture topics related to empowering farmers with efficient, affordable, and accessible technologies to make India ‘Atmanirbhar’.

Swaraj Awards Winner List
Award CategoryPlacePerson
List of KVKs 
Outstanding KVKGumla, JharkhandDr Sanjay Kumar
Outstanding KVKMahendragarh, HaryanaDr. Ramesh Kumar
Outstanding KVKCoochbehar, West BengalDr. Bikash Roy
Outstanding KVKBarabanki, Uttar PradeshDr. Shailesh Singh
List of FPOs 
Outstanding FPOUdupi Kalparasa Coconut and All Spices Producer Company Ltd.Shri Sathyanarayana Udupa. B
 Udupi, Karnataka 
Outstanding FPOKazhani Farmers Producer Company LtdSmt. K. P. Kavitha
 Erode, TN 
Outstanding FPOLuvkhush Agro Producer Company LimitedShri Parmanand Pandey
 East champaran, Bihar 
Outstanding FPOShree Krishna Utpadonmukhi Kriskak Samitee,Dr Khanindra Dev Goswami
 Shree Krishna Utpadonmukhi Kriskak Samitee
 Sivasagar, Assam
List of Scientists 
Outstanding ScientistICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, KarnalDr. Naresh Selokar Scientist, Animal Science
Outstanding ScientistCrop Production Division, ICAR-National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, OdishaDr. Rahul Tripathi, Senior Scientist
Outstanding ScientistDivision of Genetics, ICAR-IARI, New DelhiDr. Prolay Kumar Bhowmick, Scientist
Outstanding ScientistICAR-Indian Institute of Vegetable Research Post Bag No.1, P.O: Jakhini (Shahanshapur), VaranasiDr Pradip Karmakar, Scientist
List of ICAR Institutes/Agricultural Universities 
Outstanding InstitutesICAR-National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, BengaluruDr Raghavendra Bhatta, Director
Outstanding InstitutesICAR-Indian Institute of Millets Research, HyderabadDr B Dayakar Rao
Outstanding InstitutesICAR- Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, BhubaneshwarDr Saroj Kumar Swain
Outstanding InstitutesGovind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, PantnagarDr M S Chauhan, VC
Farmer Cooperatives 
Outstanding Farmer CooperativesOdisha State Cooperative Bank – Bhubaneshwar, OdishaMr Sanjeev Chadha,  Chairman
Outstanding Farmer CooperativesPrimary Agricultural Credit Society – Sikka, West Champaran, BiharShri Shri Sanjeev Kumar Pandey, Chairman
Outstanding Farmer CooperativesRangpur Grup Dudh Utpadak Sahkari Mandalee – Rangpur, GujaratShri Ram Singh Rathwa, Chairman
Outstanding Farmer CooperativesMumbai Jilha Macchimar Madhyavarti Sahakari Sangh Ltd – MaharashtraShri Ramdas Sandhe, Chairman
Individual Farmers
Outstanding Innovative FarmerVillage & Post: KhedaShri Sukhveer Singh
Dist: Amroha (U.P.) 
Outstanding Innovative FarmerVillage: Ladari, P.S. Keoti,Shri Shankar Jha
Dist: Darbhanga (Bihar) 
Outstanding Innovative FarmerVillage: Mandalkhan, Tehsil &Shri Sharad Bhandawat
Dist: Sajapur (M.P.) 
Outstanding Innovative FarmerVillage: BodadaroSmt. Jayanti Samad
Block: Chakradhar Pur, 
 West Singhbhum (Jharkhand) 
Outstanding Innovative FarmerVillage – Hiranar (Patelpara)Smt Kamala Atami
Dist: Dantewada, (Chattisgarh) 
Outstanding StateDepartment of Agriculture SecretaryKarnataka
Outstanding NE StateDepartment of AgricultureMizoram
Outstanding UTDepartment of AgricultureLadakh